Xavier CET Academy

Salesian School is part of the Xavier Catholic Education Trust.

The Xavier Catholic Education Trust was set up three years ago and all the schools work together to provide the best possible education for all the 5550 children whom we serve.

The aim of the Trust is to provide the children in our care with the best possible education within a caring and supportive Catholic ethos. The Trust has, at the centre of its mission and purpose, the belief that every child has a right to educational excellence through the provision of high quality teaching.

We will support the spiritual, moral, social, cultural and physical development of each child, as well as maximising progress, achievement, and attainment to ensure their intellectual growth and fulfil their potential.

The schools in our Multi Acadamy Trust (MAT) are:

  • Salesian Catholic Secondary School
  • Holy Family Catholic Primary School
  • St Charles Borromeo Catholic Primary School
  • St Alban’s Catholic Primary School
  • St Anne’s Catholic Primary School
  • Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary School
  • The Marist Catholic Primary School
  • St John the Baptist Catholic Secondary School
  • St Hugh of Lincoln Catholic Primary School
  • St Augustine Catholic Primary School
  • St Cuthbert Mayne Catholic Primary School
  • St Polycarp’s Catholic Primary School
  • St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
  • St Peter’s Catholic Secondary School

Our strap line is “‘Striving for Excellence’ and we aim to do everything possible to ensure…

  • Every child will receive an excellent education
  • We will recruit, develop and retain the best people
  • We will support our schools by providing exceptional central services
  • Our Catholicity is at the core of everything we do
  • We are financially robust and provide value for money
  • We will maintain high levels of service whilst expanding

For more information visit the website https://xaviercet.org.uk
If you would like to contact us please email info@xaviercet.org.uk