Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019
School opens (Staff only)Monday 2nd September
INSET Day (All Staff)Tuesday 3rd September
Term starts (Year 7 & 12 only)Wednesday 4th September
Term starts (All students)Thursday 5th September
INSET Day (All Staff)Friday 4th October
Half termMonday 28th October - Friday 1st November (inclusive)
School closedMonday 2nd December
Term endsFriday 20th December - close at 12:55pm
Spring Term 2020
Term startsMonday 6th January
Half termMonday 17th February - Friday 21st February (inclusive)
INSET Day (All Staff)Wednesday 18th March
Term endsFriday 3rd April - close at 12:55pm
Summer Term 2020
Term startsMonday 20th April
School closed (Bank Holiday)Friday 8th May
Half termMonday 25th May - Friday 29th May (inclusive)
INSET Day (All Staff)Friday 26th June
Term endsFriday 17th July - close at 12:55pm
Accelerated Days 2019/2020School finishes at 2:30pm (unless otherwise stated)
Thursday 26th SeptemberCollege Open Evening
Thursday 3rd OctoberSchool Opening Evening (school finishes at 12:55)
Thursday 21st November - 12.55pm FinishMajor Rector Visit
Year 10 Parents' Evening
Monday 9th DecemberImmaculate Conception Feast Day
Thursday 12th DecemberYear 7 Parents' Evening
Thursday 9th JanuaryYear 11 Parents' Evening
Thursday 23rd JanuaryYear 13 Parents' Evening
Friday 31st JanuarySt John Bosco Feast Day
Thursday 6th FebruaryYear 9 Options Evening
Thursday 27th FebruaryYear 9 Parents' Evening
Thursday 19th MarchYear 12 Parents' Evening
Thursday 7th MayYear 8 Parents' Evening
Friday 22nd MayMary Help of Christians Feast Day
Term Dates 2020-2021
Autumn Term 2020
INSET Day (All Staff)Year 12 Enrolment 2pm at the College, Highfield RoadTuesday 1st September
INSET Day (All Staff)Wednesday 2nd September
Term starts (All students)
Staggered arrival and departure
Year 7 and 12 – Arrive for Registration
Year 8, 9, 10, 11, 13 – Arrive start of Period 3
Year 7 – Depart at end of Period 5
Year 8 to 13 depart at the end of Period 6
Thursday 3rd September
Normal School DayFriday 4th September
INSET Day (All Staff)Friday 2nd October
Half termMonday 26th October - Friday 30th October (inclusive)
School closedMonday 30th November
Term endsFriday 18th December - close at 12:55pm
Spring Term 2021
Term startsWednesday 6th January
Half termMonday 15th February - Friday 19th February (inclusive)
INSET Day (All Staff)Monday 15th March
Term endsThursday 1st April - close at 12:55pm
Summer Term 2021
Term startsMonday 19th April
School Closed - Bank HolidayMonday 3rd May
Half termMonday 31st May - Friday 4th June (inclusive)
INSET Day (All Staff)Friday 26th June
Term endsFriday 23rd July - close at 12:55pm